Dad. 

I never imagined I’d be this strong. 

Thank you for helping me learn how to be stable,and picking me up when I couldn’t be.Teaching me to remain tolerant, lights do shine.Being my rock in a very hard place, a place I often made hard.Teaching me when to know when to fight a good fight and when there is not a system to fight with.Having termendous patients while I try to figure myself out.Catching me while I fall, even when I go down swinging. Being my punching bag, man can I be mean. 

Giving me strength to persevere and loving me unconditionally when I couldn’t love anything about myself. 

Always always curing pain with laughter. 

Leave a Reply

