Time 

I am not the person I used to be when I am with you. I am a differant person,the last year with you. You used to build me up,  but now I build myself up,  up above you. I am not better then you, just differant some heights are differant then others.  Some wing spans only want to stretch so far.  Time is only making it harder.  

Are you holding me back? Or is that just my excuse, I’ve never been good when it comes to you.  I’ve never been good at making the right decisions, that’s why this one is so hard. Battling my brain to figure it out, love what is it? Is it enough, sitting beside the bigger picture.  My head and my heart tell me differant. 

I am hurting you, distants hurts but I guess I’ll never be able to change you. 

Leave a Reply

