Pokemon GO!!

Ya ya, I know not another pokemon go post. But hey,  I want to talk about it a little, and I don’t mean the game.. I mean the way this game has changed my last 4 days of my life. 

  • 1. It gets me out of the house! 
  • 2. It is a great way to get exercise, which I have been not doing due to my social anxiety. We all know you have to catch em all!!
  • 3. It has given my boyfriend and I something to do actively together, and sparks a little competition in our hearts.  
  • 4. It’s something to do, to wind down from a stress day, getting my head out of the dark place it goes and forgetting the monsters exist.

The walking has been so good to me mentally, we all know the pros of excerice.  Most times I don’t realize I’ve just walked 5 k.

I’ve met some wonderful people along the way. It’s been always hard for me to meet people but not now when you already have something in common, both staring down at your phone with the intend to catch pokemon. 

This game can be super super addicting. It can be hard at times to snap back to the real world and your surroundings. So I usually give my self a designated amount of playing time. Which I think is a good thing for a lot of people to do

Well that’s all for now, gotta go catch the weedle for the millionth time. 


20 thoughts on “Pokemon GO!!

  1. if someone is screaming “CHERIZARD??!!?!?!?!” from across the street i would literally ran from wherever i’m standing and get there lol

    fun fact: you can catch moltres in mount Merapi.
    Another fun fact: mount Merapi is an active volcano – currently spreading lava smokes as we speak – and the biggest one in my country

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m on the same boat here! Pokemon Go has made me go out more, more than I usually do, in my quest to catch every pokemon I find. I’m hoping I can come across a Hypno, Gengar, Beedrill, Butterfree, enough squirtles and eevees to evolve! 😁☺😊

    Liked by 2 people

      1. 😮 really?! That’s awesome! Did you find them around a certain area, like how people find water pokemins near the port or beach, or in your near streets?
        Thank you, glad you said safe catching!
        Same to you! 😄

        Like

  3. I like the positive spin on the game everyone seems to be complaining about! I don’t love seeing people constantly staring at their phone, but your post made me realize it’s actually working towards the opposite, and almosnt encouraging interaction and activity, where normally the phone cuts you off from that. Happy catching! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I love spotting the “trainers”, that’s my new hobby 😉
    Just be careful, over here someone got beaten up last night because some folks thought he was a burglar, while in fact he was out hunting Pokémon in the middle of the night (and in someone’s front yard, apparently).
    But yea, the game has many positive sides a lot of complainers don’t even bother to think about. Me, I just find it fun (and sometimes endearing if it’s teens) to see people “out on the hunt”.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s totally crazy about the person getting beaten up. I have heard a lot of people talking about people going on their yards and it not being acceptable and what not.

      You see so many trainers out its crazy. Our town park had like 20 people there yesterday playing the game

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, they’re everywhere. This afternoon I saw two youngsters on a scooter. At least they had the common sense to stall it somewhere save instead of driving-and-hunting, which I see a lot of cyclists do…

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I know what you mean. I’m addicted to it as well. My bf and I have somthing new we can do together and It distresses me after a long day at work. I wish I had sandshrew here. Our most common pokemon are weedle, pidgey, ratata and male Nidoran. Also clafairy spawns quite alot. Happy and safe hunting you guys.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

